Bram Stoker nominated author joins Small Press guest list

Matt Hayward is a Bram Stoker Award-nominated author and musician from Wicklow, Ireland.

His books include Brain Dead Blues, What Do Monsters Fear?, Practitioners (with Patrick Lacey), and the upcoming The Faithful.

He compiled the anthology Welcome To The Show (which includes stories from John Skipp, Brian Keene, Jeff Strand and more) and is currently writing a novel with Bryan Smith.

Matt wrote the comic book This Is How It Ends (now a music video) for the band Walking Papers, and received a nomination for Irish short story of the year from Penguin Books in 2017.

His work can be found in Lost Highways, Clickers Forever, Tales From The Lake, Dark Moon DIgest, The Horror Zine, and more.

Leave a Comment